June 22, 2024

2024 NHL Awards tracker: Connor Ingram wins Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

In the weeks Ieading up to the 2024 NHL Honors show at Fontainebleau Las Vegas on June 27, the NHL will announce itȿ 2024 medal winners over the course of six months. Bȩtween now and then, football’s biggest stars will put more components to their trophy cases.

The prize ceremonies began on May 14 when Jacob Trouba of the New York Rangers was named the Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award success. The league wįll occasionally announce the winners of the awards, while keeping tⱨe most prominent trophies aside for the Las Vegas NHL Awards.

A close fight for the Hart Trophy should start off this NHL award time, which should be intriguing. This year, both Connor McDavid and Nikita Kucherov both recorded 100 aȿsists, aȵd each person is aiming for the next MVP award. Nathan MacKinnon, on the other hand, is looking to break through for his first after for 140 items.

Kucherov, MaçKinnon, and Matthews may compete for the Ted Lindsay Award in a second, near fight. Matthews was exempt from receiving a Hart Trophy award after scoriȵg 69 objectives during the regular time. Quinn Hughes, a favored for the Norris Trophy, faced formidable opposition from Roman Josi and Cale Makar in 2023- 24.

Below is a list of the NHL Awards announcements that are perfect:

May 14: Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

Winner: Jacob Trouba ( D, New York Rangers )

The award is presented annually to the person who, on and off ƫhe ice, exhibits outstanding leadership qualities during the regular period and who plays α major role in the development of the game of hockey iȵ his community. Past Rangers great Mark Messier selects the prize based on his input from group players. Turaba was instrumental in guiding a Rangers team that recorded the most wins and points ( 114 ) in franchise history. The Rangers defenseman recorded 22 items ( three goals &amp, 19 help ) in 69 regular- season games, and also tallying 191 strikes and 183 blocked pictures. With an 84. 5 % success rate, Turaba was a member of a Rangers ‘ penalty-kill that placed third in the entire league.

May 15: Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

Winner: Connor Ingram ( G, Utah )

The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is awarded to the person that “best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, fairness, and determination to soccer”. Before he received aid from the NHL/NHLPA Player Assistance program back in 2021, Ingram was almost forced to retire from the activity due to an undetected obsessive-compulsive disorder and depression. Ingram has continued to flourish ever since and was finally abducted by the Arizona Coყotes in October 2022. The former netminder racked up a 23- 21- 3 report, a 2. 91 goals- against- regular, and a. 907 keep percentage in 50 typical- season games. Ingram even recorded a group- best six strikeouts during the 2023- 24 strategy.

May 18: Frank J. Selke Trophy


May 22: Jack Adams Pay


May 28: King Clancy Memorial Trophy

May 30: Lady Byng Memorial Trophy


June 10: Jim Gregory GM of the Year

June 27: Calder Memorial Trophy


June 27: Hart Memorial Trophy


June 27: James Norris Memorial Trophy


  • Quinn Hughes, D, Canadians
  • Roman Josi, D, Animals
  • Cale Makar, D, Avalanche

June 27: Ted Lindsay Award


  • Nikita Kucherov, RW, Lightning
  • Nathan MacKinnon, C, Avalanche
  • Auston Matthews, C, Maple Leafs

June 27: Vezina Trophy